An Open Letter to Mr. C. Sebring Poseur-Gangsterlean, Esq.

Good Sir:

We appreciate that there are only so many hours in the day, and we appreciate your apparent intention to make an otherwise unproductive commute from Point A to Point B into something useful and interesting.

In the interest of promoting road safety and efficient travel, however, we would also very much appreciate it if you would sit up, shut up, quit hitting on the blonde in the jeep in the next lane, and just drive your fucking car already.

Respectfully,

Everyone Sitting in a Car Behind Your Slow, Random Lane-Crossing Ass on Highway 71 This Afternoon

P.S. Dude, she was NOT that into you. Trust us. We saw the whole thing.

About L. M. Bernhardt

For a good long while (15 years or so), I taught philosophy at a little private university in northwest IA, and occasionally branched out into playing music, dabbling in photography, experimenting with food, and writing nonsense on my blog. The philosophy teaching part ended in 2017 (program elimination via prioritization), but never fear! I've just finished my MLIS at San Jose State University, and I'm currently on the market looking for new adventures in either philosophy or LIS. Otherwise, I labor to support my dogs in the lavish manner to which they've become accustomed.
This entry was posted in open letter. Bookmark the permalink.