Habitrail Critic: That’ll Be The Day… (a very, very brief comment)

I liked Priest better when it was called The Searchers, and had 100% more John Wayne and 100% less ham (I’m looking at you, Karl Urban).

(I did actually have fun watching this movie, in spite of its many faults — the 3D worked reasonably well, and the visuals were often pretty slick. It made me want to check out the graphic novel, anyway. Someday, when I have time, I want to dig through the Searchers¬†parallels in more detail.)

About L. M. Bernhardt

For a good long while (15 years or so), I taught philosophy at a little private university in northwest IA, and occasionally branched out into playing music, dabbling in photography, experimenting with food, and writing nonsense on my blog. The philosophy teaching part ended in 2017 (program elimination via prioritization), but never fear! I've just finished my MLIS at San Jose State University, and I'm currently on the market looking for new adventures in either philosophy or LIS. Otherwise, I labor to support my dogs in the lavish manner to which they've become accustomed.
This entry was posted in Habitrail Critic. Bookmark the permalink.