365 Days of the Unoriginal, Day 12: Lazy Monday

In honor of Eddie Vedder’s ukulele album (released this week!), I’ve decided that this week will feature ukulele posts. Yay! UKULELE!!!!!!

This first one’s cheating a bit, actually — it’s the first thing I ever played on the ukulele, an old standard called “If I Had You”. The version I really like is Nellie McKay‘s, but I coudn’t sing it because my voice was trashed, so I just whistled.

Yes, the image is flipped wrong. Yes, I did already blog about this. No, I don’t care. ;) For the rest of the week, it’s all new stuff, all the time. I’d best get crackin’ and learn some ukulele!

About L. M. Bernhardt

For a good long while (15 years or so), I taught philosophy at a little private university in northwest IA, and occasionally branched out into playing music, dabbling in photography, experimenting with food, and writing nonsense on my blog. The philosophy teaching part ended in 2017 (program elimination via prioritization), but never fear! I've just finished my MLIS at San Jose State University, and I'm currently on the market looking for new adventures in either philosophy or LIS. Otherwise, I labor to support my dogs in the lavish manner to which they've become accustomed.
This entry was posted in A Monumental and Daunting Task, YouTubification. Bookmark the permalink.