365 DotU, Day 46: Something Silly This Way Comes

You want to laugh? Try listening to the way I totally screw up Katy Perry’s California Gurls with the LAJB this past December.

This video is also yet another piece of evidence in favor of never, ever allowing me to talk to the audience between songs, especially when alcohol is involved. Seriously. Just take the microphone away from me. It’s best for all concerned.

About L. M. Bernhardt

For a good long while (15 years or so), I taught philosophy at a little private university in northwest IA, and occasionally branched out into playing music, dabbling in photography, experimenting with food, and writing nonsense on my blog. The philosophy teaching part ended in 2017 (program elimination via prioritization), but never fear! I've just finished my MLIS at San Jose State University, and I'm currently on the market looking for new adventures in either philosophy or LIS. Otherwise, I labor to support my dogs in the lavish manner to which they've become accustomed.
This entry was posted in A Monumental and Daunting Task, covers. Bookmark the permalink.