365 DotU, Day 92 Would Like To Know What’s Up

Here’s another one that my friend Karen suggested at jam a while back, and I can’t believe I never thought to do it myself before then: 4 Non Blondes’ What’s Up, a most excellently shouty endeavor well worth the covering. It’s got three nice, easily lil’ chords, lots of big noises to make, and it makes me nostalgic for the 90s. It also reminds me that the one thing that would make my life very nearly complete is a crumpled leather top hat with goggles on it.

Someone get on finding me one of those bad mammajammas STAT!

Also, this just in: There is no song that could not be improved slightly by being covered and remixed to danceration by He-Man. You want to know what’s going on? The POWER of EFFING GREYSKULL, that’s what’s going on!

*ehem*

While my attempt pales in comparison to the magic that is He-Man, it was still kind of fun to do. :) Have a gander.

I had to change the key to make it manageable for my voice, and I fell prey (as always) to my tendency to speed up just slightly, but it wasn’t too bad this time. Whee!

HEEEYYY!

About L. M. Bernhardt

For a good long while (15 years or so), I taught philosophy at a little private university in northwest IA, and occasionally branched out into playing music, dabbling in photography, experimenting with food, and writing nonsense on my blog. The philosophy teaching part ended in 2017 (program elimination via prioritization), but never fear! I've just finished my MLIS at San Jose State University, and I'm currently on the market looking for new adventures in either philosophy or LIS. Otherwise, I labor to support my dogs in the lavish manner to which they've become accustomed.
This entry was posted in A Monumental and Daunting Task, covers, Garage Band is the BOMB, YouTubification. Bookmark the permalink.