Round and round…

Amusing (to me, anyway):

1) I was one of the obnoxiously horse-crazy girls when I was younger. I seem to have grown out of it, but the lingering remnants of the ol’ horsie habit crop up every now and then.

2) I am learning some very basic Romanian. Buna ziua, y’all! Ce mai faci? Eu, foarte bine. Shi dumneavoastra?

[Unless you want to have a long conversation about wanting to eat and/or drink something, figuring out where Eminescu Street is, or explaining that I am an American and can only speak/understand a little Romanian, that pretty much exhausts my learning so far…]

3) One of the fun ways to get used to a language when one is otherwise not able to learn by genuine immersion is to consume the media produced in that language (books, movies, television shows, music, etc.)

4) The first thing I found that really let me get into just watching Romanian language television was a horsie cartoon:

Ha! Horsies! Who knew that would come up again?

I am such a dork.

About L. M. Bernhardt

For a good long while (15 years or so), I taught philosophy at a little private university in northwest IA, and occasionally branched out into playing music, dabbling in photography, experimenting with food, and writing nonsense on my blog. The philosophy teaching part ended in 2017 (program elimination via prioritization), but never fear! I've just finished my MLIS at San Jose State University, and I'm currently on the market looking for new adventures in either philosophy or LIS. Otherwise, I labor to support my dogs in the lavish manner to which they've become accustomed.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.