365 DotU, Day 101 Has Signed Its Donor Card

Once upon a time, when I was significantly younger than I am at present, I fell in love with a little Steve Martin/Lily Tomlin movie called All of Me. I enjoyed the way they worked together, and I absolutely adored the music. The song from which the film gets its name has always stuck with me — I love singing it, and I love listening to different versions of it. It’s simple and sweet and it can swing right along, and I just can’t get enough of it.

I never did (until just now) figure out a way to play it and sing it at the same time, though. For some reason, I always found it a bit confounding. I just couldn’t find a rhythm or a key I liked. I had given up on it until just recently, when something clicked in the ol’ noggin and I found some new right hand skillz to help me along. The result goes like this:

Whee!
About L. M. Bernhardt

For a good long while (15 years or so), I taught philosophy at a little private university in northwest IA, and occasionally branched out into playing music, dabbling in photography, experimenting with food, and writing nonsense on my blog. The philosophy teaching part ended in 2017 (program elimination via prioritization), but never fear! I've just finished my MLIS at San Jose State University, and I'm currently on the market looking for new adventures in either philosophy or LIS. Otherwise, I labor to support my dogs in the lavish manner to which they've become accustomed.
This entry was posted in A Monumental and Daunting Task. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 365 DotU, Day 101 Has Signed Its Donor Card

  1. Scott says:

    One of my all time favorite tunes. Loved the movie too…”put Edwina back in the bowl”

    Like

  2. Amen, Brother Shevel. AMEN. :)

    Like

Comments are closed.