Challenge Update Update UPDATE!!!!!!1111eleventy111!!!

It occurred to me last night that my coming week will not exactly be conducive to getting any songwriting/recording done, and that it wouldn’t hurt me to get another one done before Monday. Problem: How do I write a quick song, so I can get on with all of the many, many things my Sunday brings to the table?

Solution (indeed, the solution to life itself): When in doubt, sing the blues.

Oh, yeah.

Trust me to write a blues song about a navigational instrument. What? It was either that or the Captain America: The First Avenger Blues (since that’s what was on the ol’ TV while I wrote this sucker). I just couldn’t find good rhyme scheme for that one.

Whew! 4 more songs to go! Jaysus.

Here’s the list, new and old songs together…

About L. M. Bernhardt

For a good long while (15 years or so), I taught philosophy at a little private university in northwest IA, and occasionally branched out into playing music, dabbling in photography, experimenting with food, and writing nonsense on my blog. The philosophy teaching part ended in 2017 (program elimination via prioritization), but never fear! I've just finished my MLIS at San Jose State University, and I'm currently on the market looking for new adventures in either philosophy or LIS. Otherwise, I labor to support my dogs in the lavish manner to which they've become accustomed.
This entry was posted in February Songwriting Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.