365 DotU, Day 134 Is Really Tired Now…

I’ve been cranking out little ukulele covers like a machine this weekend, and I think I’m going to take a few days off after this one, because my fingers hurt and my voice is busted. Note to self: Don’t play a long wedding reception gig and then come home and play the ukulele for another two hours. It is a bad idea.

Still, I think this last tune’s sort of fitting. It’s a favorite of mine, and I haven’t sung it in a while. I’ve certainly never done it on the ukulele, so a lot of the sleep-destroying fun of working this song up is to be found it the process of coming up with an arrangement I liked.
I think it turned out OK.
Now my sore hands and sore throat and I are going to take a wee little nap.
About L. M. Bernhardt

For a good long while (15 years or so), I taught philosophy at a little private university in northwest IA, and occasionally branched out into playing music, dabbling in photography, experimenting with food, and writing nonsense on my blog. The philosophy teaching part ended in 2017 (program elimination via prioritization), but never fear! I've just finished my MLIS at San Jose State University, and I'm currently on the market looking for new adventures in either philosophy or LIS. Otherwise, I labor to support my dogs in the lavish manner to which they've become accustomed.
This entry was posted in 365 Days of the Unoriginal, Garage Band is the BOMB. Bookmark the permalink.