365 DotU, Day 135 Is The New Queen Of Zombie Mountain

Ha! Been a while, huh? Apparently, having a busy day job and a whole lot of hobbies kind of sucks away one’s blogging time. Who knew?*

Luckily, the arrival of Thanksgiving Break has given me a few precious free moments to devote to recording a song and blogging about it. I also recently acquired a new baritone ukulele, and it is traditional (for me, anyway) to initiate new additions to my ever-growing hoard of stringed instruments with a little recording.

This time, I chose a song that I can’t seem to play on the guitar, but can totally blunder through at high speeds on the bari uke: Michael Penn’s No Myth, a song I remember fondly for being catchy. I floored it, and this is what I got:

It’s a bit naked (and, as usual, too damn zippy), but it’s a fun tune to play on the baritone uke. Whee! Back on the ol’ blogging-and-making-dorky-cover-songs horse!

*Yeah, I totally did.

About L. M. Bernhardt

For a good long while (15 years or so), I taught philosophy at a little private university in northwest IA, and occasionally branched out into playing music, dabbling in photography, experimenting with food, and writing nonsense on my blog. The philosophy teaching part ended in 2017 (program elimination via prioritization), but never fear! I've just finished my MLIS at San Jose State University, and I'm currently on the market looking for new adventures in either philosophy or LIS. Otherwise, I labor to support my dogs in the lavish manner to which they've become accustomed.
This entry was posted in 365 Days of the Unoriginal. Bookmark the permalink.